Reviews

"Jason was great! He helped us find and purchase the perfect home and was so friendly and knowledgeable. He responded in a timely manner and answered any questions we had." -A.H

"Thank you again so much for making the closing day smooth and easy yesterday and for all your help and hard works. You made this selling process less stressful than I've expected. Also, I know you would look out for my best interest too (paper works, decisions, recommendations) .... You're the best." -S.S.

"Jason Review the listing and a personal walk around the house. Reviewed all the additional amenities, and listed the house highlighting the same. An offer was made several days after, and he took charge of all negations, with us involved. He was very professional, and was very detailed with all  that he did. Yes I would recommend Jason when thinking of listing your home." -J.R.

 

"I worked with Jason buying my first home. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He answered all my questions in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Jason to family and friends." -L.K.

 

"Jason and I have worked several deals together before I got into real estate. He is literally the only agent I went back to more than once. He has always proven reliable, available and trustworthy. Of course being a Gamecock fan makes doing business with him all the better." -T.P.

“We had a great experience we Jason, he is knowledgeable, smart and attentive to our needs. We will use him again and recommend him. “ -J.S.

"Jason starting helping us about a year before our closing actually happened on our commercial building. Jason was diligent and proactive the entire time to make sure we were on track. Of course there were several hick ups but Jason made sure they were rectified in a timely manner. Wonderful!!!!!!!" -S.M.

"Jason made the home buying and selling experience very easy for us. His one price selling services were a life saver and allowed us to save on fees so that we could purchase our next home. He was very flexible when showing us homes even when we wanted to view the same home several times. He knows the market and helped us secure our current home at a great price. He was always there to answer our emails, text and phone calls. He gave valuable advice when others seem to drop the ball in the process. Trust me I did my research and I kept coming back to Jason." -P.J.

"Thank you again so much for making the closing day smooth and easy yesterday and for all your help and hard works. You made this selling process a less stressful than I've expected. Also, I know you would look out for my best interest too (paper works, decisions, recommendations) .... You're the best." -S.S.

"A co-worker referred me to Jason King and his agency and I’m glad he did. From day one, Jason was super responsive and respectful of my time. He has a great personality and attitude. Jason has a very strong understanding of the total market as well as a strong awareness to property values and what   is happening at the neighborhood level. Jason’s team was extremely helpful and professional.  Jessica was a pleasure to work with! No unnecessary or extra work is required of the seller and I really appreciated that. Jason King is a professional in every sense and represents an awesome value. Call him today!" -J.H. 2018

 

"I'd like to give a big SHOUT OUT to Jason King and his team at J King Real Estate for getting us through yet another successful closing. Jason's marketing was successful to bring several potential buyers to the table, and he helped connect me with a buyer who could close the deal, helping to avoid countless hours of frustration. Thank You Jason! I highly recommend J King Real Estate to both investors and retail buyers and sellers. " -S.L. 2018

 

"Just closed on home using Jason as my listing Agent. Once again my comments below indicate his level of commitment and professionalism. Most pleasant and smooth transaction working with Jason. Promptly responded to all inquiries and seeks answers to any questions. Highly recommend Jason !!! Very pleasurable, knowledgeable, professional, and hard working person/agent. Jason always took the extra step to ensure everything was accurate and timely. He always provided his insight and recommendation on any issue that arose to finalize and close the sale of my property. I would recommend Jason to anyone looking to purchase and/or sell property." - D.W. 2018

"Jason and his team really helped me every step of selling my house. Very professional and considerate. Gave many valuable suggestions in pricing and negotiating. Saved me a lot money and efforts. FIVE STAR! I would highly recommend him to anyone considering selling a house." -S.X. 2017

 

"It was a pleasure to work with Jason. Was selling home through an Estate and Jason was very helpful in guiding me through the process. Would highly recommend his services and will be using him again in the future." -T.C. 2017

 

"Jason exceeded all expectations in representing me for the purchase of my home in Columbia SC.  I highly recommend Jason! He is professional and very good at what he does." -D.G 2017


Jason is great guy and made the home buying process very easy. He explained the process thoroughly and went the extra mile to make sure my house was complete before closing. I highly recommend Jason and will be using him for any future transactions. - J.T. 2017

 

Jason did a great job for us. He has great communication with us during the process and was very helpful with every aspect of the process. I highly recommend using him. - J.C. 2016

 

 Jason you were such a huge help to our family! As first time home buyers it was an intimidating task that you made easy and fun for us. We look forward to working with you in the future and will always refer our friends and family!  - W.S. 2016

 

We worked with Jason on the purchase of our first home and felt like it was a no brainer to work with him on the sale of our first home and purchase of our second home. Throughout the whole time working with him we knew that God had orchestrated the entire process! We were extremely happy and we know that God used Jason to help us get into the perfect home for us! - T.S. 2016

 

Jason was extremely helpful and worked extensively with me as this was my first home. He took the time to work around my schedule and offered valuable information to help me make an informed decision. - M.G. 2016


My thanks to Jason King. Thanks, Thanks, and Thanks,  Why 3 times. They listed my house and saved me $15,000 in commissions. I bought another new house and shortly after had a job taking me out of S.C. Again REA sold my house and saved me over $6,000.. As fate would have it I got reassigned to S.C. and used their services as a buyer’s agent. Honest, dependable, and concerned about me and not the deal enabled me to get great service and a rebate of $2,000. - S.M. 2016

 

I was looking for a house for 2 years. Jason King was there consistently giving me comps, guidance, and  courteous non-pushing  advice. Found what I was looking for and they paid me a rebate for using them. It doesn’t get any better than that. - J.T. 2016

 

Trust and confidence and savings was critical to us. Jason King sold our house 5 years ago, and helped us buy our next house. As a young couple saving almost $5,000 was major. Our family has expanded and we place our house with REA again and used them to buy our next one. Savings can be $5,000-$10,000. - Chris

 

You have done a wonderful job for us. Thank you. You have more than earned your fee. Thank you for your professional advice and great service. I will be sure to recommend you to others. -K.S.

 

So I want to thank you all for your patience and mucho time you have spent with me creating a very VERY satisfied customer. Your efforts were beyond the time of reason. Thanks again. -D.K.

 

 

SC Flat Fee Multiple Listing provided excellent help when needed and answered all questions in a timely fashion. I couldn't ask for a better experience. D.V.

 

 

"I'm an investor from California and recently contacted Jason on very short notice to help us acquire a property in the Lexington area. Jason's response time in accommodating us was excellent and he really demonstrated his knowledge of the local Lexington area. We ended up purchasing a Fannie Mae foreclosure property with him, which was a new experience for us, but Jason was there to decipher and keep us on track with the sometimes confusing Fannie Mae process. He's well connected in his market and I plan to definitely use him again in the future if I buy another property in his area or eventually sell this one."

01/17/2015 - dej72

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Lexington, SC.

 

 

"Most pleasant and smooth transaction working with Jason. Promptly responded to all inquiries and seeks answers to any questions. Highly recommend Jason !!!

Very pleasurable, knowledgeable, professional, and hard working person/agent. Jason always took the extra step to ensure everything was accurate and timely. He always provided his insight and recommendation on any issue that arose to finalize and close the sale of my property. I would recommend Jason to anyone looking to purchase and/or sell property."

09/29/2014 - westfall29

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Columbia, SC.

 

 

"Jason patiently took an hour out of his day to walk us through a house and patiently explain all of our questions, even though we were just at the initial stages of house hunting, and were nowhere close to buying. Very grateful to him."

11/11/2014 - zuser20140812185928368

Showed home in 2014.

 

 

"Jason is a real sweetheart. He did a great job helping us buy a house for our son and he is already at work trying to help me find a new home for my husband and I. I highly recommend him!"

10/15/2014 - jerigardner56

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Lexington, SC.

 

 

"Jason was a pleasure to work with and gave good feedback and direction during listing, open houses, and negotiations. He helped us to determine a good listing price and made it easy to close the deal by negotiating the sales price and closing requirements with the buyers agent."

10/10/2014 - jkssimpson

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Irmo, SC.

 

 

"Jason King was recommended to me by a relative who was very pleased with his service. I also was extremely pleased with his professionalism. He answered phone calls and emails right away, even if they were early in the morning or late at night. He is very personable and I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to sell or buy."

 09/23/2014 - sjones11080

Listed and sold a home or lot/land

 

 

"Jason King helped me through both buying a new home and selling my old one. I would not have navigated the process without him! Jason was my advocate, my go-to guy, my advisor/counselor, and friend through this process. I greatly appreciated his honesty, integrity, and professionalism. He was always prompt to return my inquiries (phone, email, etc.). For the two transactions he helped me with, he was knowledgeable in all aspects. I'm hoping I'm settled in for a while now but if I should ever need an agent again I will be contacting Jason King."

09/10/2014 - Ann_117

Helped me buy and sell a home

 

 

"Knows how to communicate, and in "layman's terms". Always responsive to my calls and e mails. Very knowledgeable. Will work hard for you! Was very patient and easy to work with. Helped "seal the deal" during negotiations, offered sub contractors for various functions and attended closing. Very professional young man and would definitely use him again!"
9/10/2014 - Norman Derrick

Helped me sell a home in 2013

 

"Jason was flexible and left more than enough time to show me all homes on my list and their surrounding areas. I would recommend Jason to other home buyers and contact him again when looking to buy/sell."

08/01/2014 - user0123456789

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in South Kilbourne, Columbia, SC.

 

 

"I have used Jason for the sale of two of my prior homes and have recommended him to numerous friends. His flat-rate model saves the seller a ton in fees... and since everyone searches for houses online... why pay another realtor more to list your home in a magazine (which is an incredibly ineffective way to sell in today's market)."

08/06/2014 - Peterson Limited Co

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Irmo, SC.

 

 

"This was our first time selling a house as well as searching for a house to purchase. Jason was recommended via a mutual friend. At first we were apprehensive throughout the process, but Jason proved to be very knowledgeable, efficient, and easy to communicate with. He negotiated for things we wouldn't have thought. Jason is very friendly and remained professional and stern when the time called for it. He always had our family's best interest in mind."

06/19/2014 - user9726589

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Columbia, SC.

 

 

"Jason was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire home buying process. He was able to provide invaluable advice and referrals and he demonstrated a high level of expertise of the local market. I couldn't have asked for a better agent!"

06/04/2014 - nldavis74

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Irmo, SC.

 

 

"From beginning to end Jason was not only an extremely effective agent but also one who went above and beyond when it came to appreciating the specific needs and issues involving our hunt for a new home. I highly recommend Jason."

06/02/2014 - zuser20140602203228804

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Irmo, SC.

 

 

"Jason King was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process of finding my new home, placing a contract, and closing. His expertise made this as smooth a process as I think it can be. Jason quickly returned calls and inquiries and took the time to hear me and respond to any questions or concerns. He's forthright and hard working. He's got great character and is easy to work with."

03/11/2014 - ann 117

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Lexington, SC.

 

 

"Jason is the expert. Period.

He's on top of every step of the Real Estate Selling (and buying) process. His communications are terrific, and he's an amazing negotiator. He knows what's going on. Choose him to sell your house or to buy a new one and you'll thank yourself."

12/16/2013 - user53125203

Sold a home in 2013.

 

 

"Great guy! Very professional, patient, easy to work with, has many contacts to have the process run smoothly. Good negotiator, returns your calls and e mails in a timely manner and gives good advice. Took the ball and ran with it during the whole process. Personally attended all negotiations and closing. There is no doubt I would use him again!"

10/03/2013 - derrick4907

Sold a home in 2013

 

 

"We LOVE working with Jason King! Jason is knowledgeable about real estate, has a great personality, easy to get in touch with, and an overrall great agent (and person).

We have sold 3 houses with Jason as the listing agent and purchased one with him as buyers agent. In each of the roles he was very helpful and great to work with. We recommend Jason to our friends and he has sold some of their homes also."

07/25/2013 - user08115313

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Columbia, SC.

 

 

"Jason is awesome. He's got a wealth of local information and is great at giving you the full story. Pros and Cons of neighborhoods, ideas on how to approach a sale, and great contract and negotiation skills. Highly recommended."

07/13/2013 - Murdaugh reviewed Jason King

 

 

"Jason was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping my family find a new home and helping rent ours when the market was bad. I would recommend Jason to close friends and family looking for real estate or wanting to sale! Great Agent! :)"

05/08/2013 - user9948893

Found a tenant for a home.

 

 

"Thanks again Jason for all of your assistance & advise throughout the entire process. It could have been a little overwhelming but you always handled everything with a prefessional and compassionate manner that was wonderful."

05/06/2013 - davidhawks98

Sold a home in 2013.

 

 

"Jason King is wonderful to work with! I would advise anyone looking for a home to get Jason's help! He is very knowledgeable, patient and willing to go the extra mile in order to find what you are looking for in a home. He always made time to show a home even when it was last minute. If he couldn’t show it he would make sure someone was there to let you view. As a first time buyer I had a lot of questions about the home buying process and what to look for and avoid while shopping around. Jason answered every question with ease and steered me in the right direction of who could help with the loan process. In other words I highly recommend Jason King!!!!"

05/03/2013 - user6725249

Bought a home in 2013.

 

 

"Jason is the kind of real estate agent that everyone hopes to work with. He was very professional and dedicated in our pursuit and always maintained constatnt coomunications with us throughout the entire process. We would use Jason again in a minute."

01/14/2013 - user01437364

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Prosperity, SC.

 

 

"Jason is a fantastic realtor with great knowledge of the buy/sale process. He went above and beyond for us often meeting variuos inspectors when we could not. He was dedicated to making sure we got the best deal. He has a reliable and competent network of support contacts such as lenders and inspectors to aid throughout the sales process."

10/18/2012 - user3698862

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Chapin, SC.

 

 

"Very easy to get in touch with, very knowledgable about what he does. Jason was very down to earth. He made the negotiation process as stress free as possible. I would highly recomend him."

10/18/2012 - JessicaBellGrote

Bought a home in 2012.

 

 

"Jason was great! He responded to all of our questions quickly, whether by e-mail, text, or phone. Was very knowledgeable about various neighborhoods, and gave great information about the houses we looked at. I would definitely recommend Jason to others."

08/15/2012 - nicholaspitcher

Bought a home in 2012.

 

 

"A friend who bought a house in Columbia recommended Jason to me. Jason's knowledge and skill ensured a relatively smooth first home buying experience. He is both professional and easy to reach. He stayed on top of things and made sure to keep me informed about everything I needed to know about."

08/13/2012 - user917251

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $75K in Columbia, SC.

 

 

"Wow... Jason has been more than we could ever have asked for. Not only does he have an incredibly personable attitude, he is knowledgable and answered all of our questions without responding as if our questions were silly (which some of them were!). He was incredibly helpful... helped us stick to our budget, and made the process absolutely seamless. We will undoubtedly use him in the future and will (and have already) begun to recommend him to anyone who needs a realtor. Couldn't have asked for a better experience if we tried. THANK YOU JASON!"

07/12/2012 - user282628

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $100K in Irmo, SC.

 

 

"We have purchased a property with Jason as our agent and we are currently using him to list our home. Jason is very knowledgable and responsive. His responsiveness was above and beyond other agents that we have dealt with."

05/23/2012 - user8009603

Bought a home in 2012.

 

 

"It was a great experience working with Jason when we recently purchased our home in Irmo. He knew the neighborhoods, schools and amenties for all the properties that we looked at when trying to decide on our home. He is VERY good at explaining all aspects of home buying! After only looking at 2-3 properties, he knew exactly what we were looking for and would take the time to search for properties that would meet our family needs. I would highly recommend him to any of our family, friends or co-workers that are in the need of an outstanding realtor!!! Thanks again, Jason!!!"

05/22/2012 - user08724

Bought a home in 2012.

 

 

"The house we wanted to see was listed below market value and we knew it would go fast. Jason got us to see the house the day we found it on the market and helped us submit an offer that night.As a result, we got the house! His willingness to go the extra mile to help us find our house meant so much! Thanks Jason!"

05/21/2012 - user7422785

Bought a home in 2012.

 

 

"I am a first time home buyer and had tons of questions and concerns. Jason was always there to answer my questions and guided us perfectly through this sometimes stressful process. Jason went the extra mile for us multiple times. He worked with our crazy schedules and even dropped off paperwork to our places of business to ensure we stayed on schedule. I look forward to working with Jason next time we buy a home."

05/03/2012 - user1363008

Bought a home in 2012.

 

 

"Jason was by far the best realtor we ever had. He had a great amount of local knowledge. There was not a neighborhood he did not not know about. Jason was extremely responsive to our phone calls and emails. He even would respond to emails past normal working hours. In summary he did a great job selling our House and finding the perfect house for me and my wife."

05/02/2012 - user021584

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $225K in Columbia, SC.

 

 

"I would highly recommend Jason King for any real estate transaction. He is very knowledgeable and conscientious it has been a pleasure working with Jason. Jason listens and works very hard at making everything go smoothly which is not easy in this difficult market. I also really appreciate Jasons work ethic: he responds when called and follows through. Great experience and very good person."

01/19/2012 - TTWB

Sold a home in 2012.

 

 

"Jason did a great job assisting us in selling our house. He went above and beyond our expectations for a discount broker. Jason was very responsive to any questions or requests as well as offered expert advice throughout our entire home selling process. We would highly recommend Jason's services to any potential client."

01/05/2012 - tmharper

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Chapin, SC.

 

 

"Jason King is an excellent realtor and very helpful when buying your first home or even a new home. He works with you on a personal level and makes you feel extremely comfortable. He is very responsive and pays close attention to the details you express when looking for the perfect home. I highly recommend him and would definately use his services and expertise again!"

11/04/2011 - dmtomli

Bought a home in 2011.

 

 

"Jason was great with listing our home and especially knowlegable of the area comps and what was an acceptable sales price. We are very happy with service from start to finish!"

10/31/2011 - DamitaStricklandJeter

Sold a home in 2011.

 

 

"Jason was more than willing to help us (a young married couple) work within our limited budget. He showed us several homes in the Columbia area before we found the right place, and he was very responsive and helpful in considering all the particularities we had. He had excellent knowledge and advice about the Columbia area and gave thorough explanations of the processes at play in real estate transactions. Highly recommended."

07/12/2011 - charlton84

Sold a home in 2011.

 

 

"When my mom decided to sell her home in Columbia, Jason came highly recommended as the person to get it done. In the end, he provided the absolute best home selling experience we have ever encountered. In a time when many real estate agents do a minimal amount of work for the dollars earned, Jason exceeded our expectations in every way and saved my mom a boatload of money in the process. His knowledge, communication skills and responsiveness are all 1st rate, and he was there from beginning to closing. We would not hesitate to use Jason again in the future."

06/18/2011 - randmac

Sold a Single Family home in 2011 in Columbia, SC.

 

 

"This agent is up and coming. He is definitely more hungry than most. After purschase customer service is outstanding. I have recommended him to my family and friends."

05/26/2011 - KBell9

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $50K in Columbia, SC.

 

 

"Jason King went the extra mile and then some to help me find/buy a home. He is honest, hard working and detail oriented. I cannot imagine how an agent could have done more to help me."

03/09/2011 - jaygardner2001

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $250K in West Columbia, SC.

 

 

"Jason did an excellent job representing me on my home sale- He did a great job with the negotiations and was there for me all the way through closing (not an easy task). I highly recommend Jason King."

02/22/2011 - Sunshine0456

Sold a Single Family home in 2010 for approximately $200K in West Columbia, SC.